الإدارة التنفيذية

يتمتع أعضاء إدارتنا التنفيذية بخبرات واسعة في صناعات الأغذية والمطاعم العالمية والإقليمية، ويوظفون خبراتهم تلك لضمان تنفيذ استراتيجيتنا بنجاح من خلال التميز التشغيلي والابتكار المستمر والإدارة الفعالة للقوى العاملة على امتداد المنطقة

أماربال ساندو
أماربال ساندو الرئيس التنفيذي لمطاعم أمريكانا 

يترأس السيد أمربال سينج ساندو قسم المطاعم في الشركة الأم السابقة ، الشركة الكويتية للأغذية، منذ عام 2019. قد انضم إلى الشركة بصفته الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات لدى كي إف سي في عام 2017 لقيادة عمليات التحول والتغيير في أكبر علامة تجارية في الشركة الكويتية للأغذية، حيث يبلغ عدد المطاعم ما يقرب الألف مطعم في 12 دولة.

لعب السيد أمربال دورا محوريا في تعزيز الثقافة القائمة على الأداء و القيم العالية داخل المؤسسة. كما أنه عمل على بناء فريق إداري عال المستوى . هو الآن يقود الرؤية الاستراتيجية لأمريكانا بأن تصبح مٌشَغِل المطاعم الأسرع نموًا في العالم من خلال تركيز حاد على التعيين الفعال لرأس المال ، وتعزيز الابتكار والإبداع ، و تقوية العلامات التجارية في عدة أسواق دولية، وضمان المواهب المناسبة في المكان المناسب.

وبصفته الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة، يقود السيد أمربال سينج ساندو مجموعة مطاعم أمريكانا متعددة العلامات التجارية ومتعددة البلدان في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وكازاخستان.

قبل انضمامه إلى قسم المطاعم في الشركة السابقة الأم، شغل السيد أمربال سينج ساندو منصب نائب الرئيس ورئيس العلامة التجارية، في تكساس تشيكن انترناشونال، لمنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأوروبا. وكان مسؤولاً عن توسيع العلامة التجارية في 10 أسواق دولية من عام 2011 إلى عام 2017.

خلال مسيرته المهنية التي استمرت 17 عامًا في وينديز من 1994 إلى 2011، أدار السيد أمربال سينج ساندو محفظة أعمال الأسهم والامتياز للعلامة التجارية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والأسواق الدولية.

السيد أمربال سينج ساندو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية ريتشارد آيفي للأعمال في جامعة ويسترن أونتاريو في كندا.

السيد هارش بانسال
السيد هارش بانسال الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية والرئيس التنفيذي للنمو

يشغل السيد هارش بانسال منصب المدير المالي لقسم المطاعم في الشركة الأم السابقة ، الشركة الكويتية للأغذية، منذ يوليو 2018. وقد تولى المسؤولية الإضافية كرئيس تنفيذي للنمو في سبتمبر 2021.

لقد بدأ حياته المهنية في الشركة الكويتية للأغذية، والتى تكون الشركة الأم السابقة لشركة مطاعم أمريكانا، كمدير أول في قسم تمويل الشركة والاستراتيجية للمجموعة. وكان جزءًا من فريق التحول بعد الاستحواذ في عام 2016. لقد تمت ترقيته إلى منصب المدير المالي لقسم المطاعم في شركة مطاعم أمريكانا في يوليو 2018، وفي سبتمبر 2021، تولى المسؤولية الإضافية للنمو وتم تعيينه أيضًا كرئيس تنفيذي للنمو.

بصفته رئيس تنفيذي للنمو، يقود السيد هارش الرؤية الاستراتيجية لأمريكانا بأن تصبح مٌشَغِل المطاعم الأسرع نموًا في العالم مع التركيز على توسيع المحفظة الحالية من خلال افتتاح متاجر جديدة ، وتوسيع العلامات التجارية في الأسواق الحالية و الجديدة و إدخالها في قطاعات / فئات جديدة مثل القهوة في أسواقنا الأساسية :دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

قبل دوره في مطاعم أمريكانا ، عمل كمعاون استثمارات في مؤسسات العبار (مكتب عائلة سعادة محمد العبار - الاستثمارات) في الإمارات العربية المتحدة من أغسطس 2015 إلى يوليو 2016 وقاد العديد من الاستثمارات. كما أنه عمل في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في مومباي كمحلل - عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ (جنوب آسيا) من يوليو 2013 إلى أغسطس 2014، ثم عمل في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في سنغافورة كمحلل ومشارك - عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ (جنوب شرق آسيا) من سبتمبر 2014 إلى يوليو 2015. كان مستشارًا لشركة أوراكل في إنفوسيس المحدودة في الهند من يونيو 2008 إلى يونيو 2010.

حصل السيد هارش بانسال على دبلوم دراسات عليا في إدارة الأعمال من المعهد الهندي للإدارة، لكناو، الهند، وعلى شهادة المحلل المالي المعتمد من المستوى الثالث من معهد المحللين الماليين في الولايات المتحدة، وبكالوريوس في الهندسة في الإلكترونيات والاتصالات من معهد جايبي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في الهند.

فيشال بهاتيا
فيشال بهاتيا الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات (سلاسل يم)

يعمل السيد فيشال بهاتيى منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات لمجموعة يم براندز في مطاعم أمريكانا كما يرأس كل من كي إف سي وبيتزا هت في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا منذ مارس عام 2022. انضم إلى مطاعم أمريكانا كرئيس تنفيذي لعمليات كي إف سي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا في عام 2020.

من خلال منصبه ، يقود السيد فيشال مجموعة مطاعم أمريكانا الأكبر في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وكازاخستان. وهو مدافع قوي عن الجمع بين توجه المستهلك والنتائج التجارية ، وهو يقود ثقافة التميز التشغيلي المتمحور حول المستهلك داخل الفريق .لقد أنشأ فريقًا متعدد الثقافات يتمتع بخبرات متنوعة ليواصل بناء أفضل القدرات التنفيذية للأعمال التجارية.

شغل السيد فيشال بهاتيى قبل انضمامه إلى مطاعم أمريكانا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة التوريدات الجديدة، حيث كان يقود المطابخ السحابية والعلامات التجارية الخاصة والعلامات التجارية الافتراضية في شركة سويجي التى تقع في الهند الرائدة في مجال توصيل الطعام.

السيد فيشال بهاتيى حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من معهد التطوير الإداري، جورجاون، الهند، بالإضافة إلى بكالوريوس الهندسة في تخصص الهندسة الكهربائية من كلية هندسة البنجاب، شانديغار، الهند.

رامانديب سينج فيردي
رامانديب سينج فيردي مدير المعلومات

نضم السيد رامنديب سنج فيردى مطاعم أمريكانا في عام 2018 كرئيس تنفيذي لقسم المعلومات – إدارة المطاعم. وتمتد حياته المهنية العالمية لأكثر من 23 عامًا في مجالات الأعمال بما يشمل البيع بالتجزئة وشركات الطيران والسفر والبحث والتطوير والفنادق وإسناد العمليات التجارية والمنتجات. كقائد رقمي ،يتمتع السيد رامنديب بسجل حافل في تحويل المؤسسات من خلال التكنولوجيا وتحقيق تأثير الأعمال.

بصفته رئيس قسم المعلومات ، يلعب السيد رامنديب دورا أساسيا في دفع الابتكار لمطاعم أمريكانا من خلال الاستفادة من أفضل و أحدث أنظمة التكنولوجيا المتكاملة والتي تدعم الآن 2100 مطعم في 12 دولة.

لقد أنشأ نظامًا بيئيًا رقميًا في مطاعم أمريكانا والذي يعمل الآن على تشغيل بعض من أفضل التطبيقات المصنفة في مجال مطاعم الخدمة السريعة. أدى تركيزه على الخدمة الذاتية في المطاعم من خلال الأكشاك الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية وقفزات السيارات المدعومة بالتحليلات المتقدمة إلى تحسين تجارب العملاء.

قبل انضمامه ، عمل السيد رامنديب كنائب الرئيس الأول لتقنية المعلومات في شركة جوبيلات فودورق، وهي أكبر شركة امتياز في الخارج لشركة دومينوز بيتزا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. و كما أنه شغل منصب نائب الرئيس - مجموعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات لشركة مشاريع إنترقلوب، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال الطيران والضيافة.

السيد رامنديب سنج فيردى حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ساري بالمملكة المتحدة، وهو حاصل أيضًا على درجة الماجستير في التكنولوجيا في علوم الكمبيوتر من الجامعة التقنية الجورجية، تيبلسي، جورجيا

أوكسانا ستانيسزوسكا
أوكسانا ستانيسزوسكا مدير شؤون الموظفين

انضمت السيدة أوكسانا إلى مطاعم أمريكانا في أبريل 2021 كرئيسة شؤون الموظفين. بصفتها كرئيسة قسم شؤون الموظفين ، قامت بوضع وإحياء استراتيجية الأفراد التي تضم أكثر من 40 ألف موظف في مطاعم أمريكانا تغطي 12 دولة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وكازاخستان.

كونها شغوفًا بتنمية الأفراد ، أنشأت السيدة أوكسانا وأطلقت استراتيجسة وان بيبول، التي تغطي دورة حياة الموظف. و كذلك أنشأت جامعة أمريكانا للاستفادة من المواهب وبناء قادة المستقبل لمطاعم أمريكانا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن السيدة أوكسانا مدربة و مستشاره معتمدة في اكسفورد جروب وبرنامج نظم القيادة. عملت السيدة أوكسانا قبل مطاعم أمريكانا في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للموظفين في أمريست هولدنجز إس إي، وهي أكبر سلسلة مستقلة لعمليات المطاعم في وسط وشرق أوروبا وكانت مقدم خدمات الموظفين في جيه دبليو ماريوت إنفستمنت ليميتد في الفترة من 2020 إلى 2021. وخلال عملها لمدة 14 عامًا في أمريست من 2006 إلى 2020، قامت السيدة أوكسانا بأدوار متعددة من بينها مدير تطوير المواهب، وكبير المسؤولين الإداريين إلى رئيس العمليات في أسواق أمريست الدولية في أوروبا وروسيا.

السيدة أوكسانا حاصلة على دراسات عليا في علم النفس وعلم اللغة العصبي من جامعة كييف الوطنية اللغوية، كما حصلت على دبلومة مدتها 5 سنوات في الاقتصاد ومسك الدفاتر والتدقيق إلى جانب اللغويات والتربية في الدراسات الجامعية من جامعة كييف الوطنية للغويات. السيدة أوكسانا ممارسة لأدوات القياس النفسي المتعددة (EQ وMBTI وOAD وMindsonar)، كما أنها مدربة معتمدة من ICC (مدرب للوعي الذهني العصبي، مدرب فريق، مدرب تنفيذي)، ودرست في برامج تعليمية مختلفة (منها، الذكاء الاصطناعي في تطبيق الإستراتيجية من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا) على مر السنين.

دوسان فولتا
دوسان فولتا مدير التطوير

انضم السيد دوسان فولتا مطاعم أمريكانا في أوائل عام 2021 كرئيس تنفيذي للتطوير وهو مسؤول عن قسم التطوير، بما في ذلك العقارات والتصميم والبناء والصيانة والمبيعات والتجهيزات الغذائية في 12 دولة.

بصفته الرئيس التنفيذي للتطوير ، قاد عملية تجديد التصميم لمعظم العلامات التجارية الأمريكية ، مع التركيز على قنوات البيع خارج مقر الشركة والافتتاحات الجديدة من خلال اقتطاع المتاجر الحالية. يلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تنظيم عمليات التطوير مثل تخطيط السوق المستند إلى البيانات ، والفتحات الجديدة الشفافة - إعادة تشكيل سير العمل وتعزيز قدرات الشركة التفاوضية من خلال تدريب الفريق وإنشاء استراتيجيات إيجار خاصة بالسوق.

عمل السيد دوسان فولتا قبل انضمامه إلى مطاعم أمريكانا مع أمريست لمدة 19 عامًا، حيث انتقل من عضو في الفريق إلى مشرف التحول، ومدرب المنطقة، ورئيس السوق، ثم إلى رئيس عمليات العلامات التجارية (رئيس تنفيذي لعمليات العلامة التجارية) في كي إف سي في أوروبا وروسيا. والسيد دوسان فولتا مؤسس لشركة إي إيرن ذ.م.م، وهي شركة وسائل تواصل اجتماعي ومنصة تسوق كائنة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية تأسست في عام 2018.

والسيد دوسان فولتا حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد والإدارة من كلية الدراسات الاقتصادية في براغ   

السيد ديبا أديا
السيد ديبا أديا رئيس قسم المشتريات و سلسلة التورديد

يقود السيد ديبا فرق المشتريات وسلسلة التوريد والجودة في مطاعم أمريكانا ويتعامل مع ميزانية مشتريات تبلغ مليار دولار التى تخدم جميع العلامات التجارية والأسواق في جميع أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وكازاخستان. بدأ رحلته في أمريكانا في عام 2019 كمدير منطقة كي إف سي للإمارات وعمان وقطر ، ثم انتقل لقيادة وظيفة التوصيل للمنازل.

يتمتع السيد ديبا بأكثر من 28 عامًا من الخبرة القيادية في الشركات الناشئة والشركات الكبيرة في مجالات الاستشارات، تجارة التجزئة، و المطاعم. قبل انضمامه إلى أمريكانا، كان الرئيس التنفيذي للعلامة التجارية كي إف سي في شركة سافاير فود و التى تمثل أقوى شركات الإمتياز في الهند لشركة يم براندز. وقبل ذلك ، ترأس عمليات متاجر البيع بالتجزئة ، والعلامات التجارية الخاصة ، والبيع والتسويق ، وتصميم المتاجر في كورما، وهو تاجر التجزئة الرائد في مجال الإلكترونيات في الهند. كما أمضى عقدًا من الزمن في الاستشارات الإدارية مع التركيز على قطاعي التجزئة والمستهلكين.

وهو حاصل على دبلوم دراسات عليا في إدارة الأعمال من المعهد الهندي للإدارة أحمد آباد وبكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية .

السيد هشام طلعات
السيد هشام طلعات المدير العام هارديز

يعمل السيد هشام مع مطاعم أمريكانا منذ العقود الثلاثة الماضية. يقود حاليًا علامتي هارديز ودجاج تكا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وكازاخستان. خلال رحلته المهنية مع أمريكانا ، نما هشام داخل المنظمة ، حيث بدأ بالعمليات الجارية على مستوى المتجر ليقود ثاني أكبر علامة تجارية داخل أمريكانا.

بعد أن أثبت بنجاح قدرته على تحويل الأعمال ، كان السيد هشام دورًا أساسيًا في قيادة تحول عملياتنا في المغرب وكنتاكي في الكويت والمملكة العربية السعودية ومصر مما دفع إيراداتنا وأرباحنا. قبل ترقيته إلى منصبه الحالي، شغل السيد هشام منصب مدير المنطقة الأول في كنتاكي - المملكة العربية السعودية ومصر والمغرب لعراق والبحرين.

إن تواصله مع فرق المطاعم وأصحاب المصلحة وأصحاب الامتياز وتركيزه الراسخ وشغفه بالتميز في العمليات قد كفل نموه ونجاحه المستمرين داخل أمريكانا.

من خلال العمل بعقلية أخذ فريقه وأفراده معه ، تمكن السيد هشام من ضمان نمو وتطور فريقه باستمرار ، وبالتالي التأكد من وجود خطة تعاقب قوية.

السيد هشام حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في القانون من جامعة عين شمس وهو متعلم مدى الحياة

السيدة ميتاه هيشبشمان
السيدة ميتاه هيشبشمان مدير عام ، ماركات متعددة

تتولي السيدة ميتاه مسئولية إدارة علامات تجارية متعددة و تطوير علامات تجارية جديدة بما في ذلك ويمبي، كريسبي كريم، باسكن روبينز، فرايدايز، و قهوة بيتس.

عملت السيدة ميتاه سابقًا كنائبة الرئيس العالمي للاستراتيجية والتطوير لمجموعة كناوف الألمانية. أحد أكبر منتجي مواد البناء في العالم في 110 دولة.

قبل ذلك عملت لمدة 13 عامًا مع شركة ماكدونالدز ، وشغلت مناصب قيادية في مجالات ووظائف مختلفة منها تجربة العملاء ، والعمليات ، والعلامات التجارية ، والتحول الرقمي ، والتدريب والموارد البشرية.

هي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في الابتكار والقيادة ، ودرجة البكالوريوس في اقتصاديات الأعمال ، والاستراتيجية والقيادة التنظيمية ، وأيضا درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم في الإعلام والصحافة في العلامات التجارية والاتصالات.

OUR EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT

Our senior leaders bring a wealth of experience and expertise in the global and regional food and restaurant industries ensuring the successful implementation of our strategy through operational excellence, continuous innovation, and effective management of our workforce across the region.

AMARPAL SANDHU
AMARPAL SANDHU CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Amarpal leads Americana Restaurants multi-brand, multi-country restaurant portfolio across MENA and Kazakhstan.

He joined as the COO of KFC in 2017 to lead the transformation and turnaround of Americana’s largest brand with close to a thousand restaurants across 12 countries and was promoted to CEO in 2019.

Amarpal has been instrumental in fostering a performance driven – values led culture deep into the organization and building a world-class management team. He leads Americana’s strategic vision of becoming the fastest growing restaurant operator in the world through a laser sharp focus on efficient capital deployment, promoting innovation and creativity, turning around brands and markets, and ensuring right talent at the right place.

Before joining Americana, Amarpal served as Vice President and Brand Head, Texas Chicken International for Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Europe. He was responsible for expansion of the brand in 10 international markets from 2011 to 2017 and negotiated three of the largest franchise development agreements in the Company’s history in Malaysia, Thailand, and Indonesia.

During his 17-year career at Wendy’s from 1994 to 2011, Amar managed both equity and franchise business portfolio for the brand across USA and International markets.

He holds an MBA from the Richard Ivey Business School, University of Western Ontario, Canada.

HARSH BANSAL
HARSH BANSAL CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF GROWTH OFFICER

Harsh is the CFO of Americana Restaurants since 2018. He took on the additional responsibility of CGO (Chief Growth Officer) in 2021.

He began his career in the Americana Group as a Senior Director - Corporate Finance & Strategy function. He was part of the transformation team post-acquisition in 2016 and played a pivotal role in divestments of non-core businesses and defining the new organisation structure.

Harsh has led the finance function to be a true business partner, delivered on multiple cost and cash efficiency projects, and partnered with the IT team on key technology project implementations.

As the CGO, he leads Americana Restaurant’s strategic vision of becoming the fastest growing restaurant operator in the world, with an accelerated focus on expanding the current portfolio through new store openings, expansion of brands in existing and entering new segments/categories such as Coffee in our core markets of GCC.

Prior to his role in Americana, Harsh served as an Associate - Investments at Alabbar Enterprises (Family Office of H.E. Mohamed Alabbar - Investments) in UAE from August 2015 to July 2016. He served in Standard Chartered Bank in Mumbai as Analyst - M&A (South Asia) from July 2013 to August 2014, then worked in Standard Chartered Bank in Singapore as Analyst and Associate - M&A (Southeast Asia) from September 2014 to July 2015.

He holds an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, a CFA level-3 from the CFA Institute, USA, and a Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication from Jaypee Institute of Information Technology in India.

Vishal Bhatia
Vishal Bhatia Chief Operating Officer (Yum Brands)

Vishal is the COO for Yum! brands in Americana Restaurants heading its KFC & Pizza Hut business. He joined Americana in 2020.

In his role, Vishal leads Americana’s largest restaurant portfolio across MENA and Kazakhstan. A strong advocate of bringing together consumer orientation and commercial outcomes, he drives a culture of consumer-centric operating excellence within the team, and with the franchisors. He has built a multi-cultural team with diverse experiences that continues to build best in class executional capability for the business.

Before joining Americana, Vishal was the CEO for New Supply Business driving Cloud Kitchens, Private Brands, and Virtual Brands at Swiggy- India’s leading food delivery operator. Through his career, Vishal has held various commercial leadership roles across India, Indonesia & the U.K. in consumer goods companies like Reckitt, PepsiCo and Britannia.

Vishal holds an MBA from Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, India, in addition to holding a B.E. in Electrical Engineering from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, India.

Ramandeep Singh Virdi
Ramandeep Singh Virdi Chief Information Officer

Ramandeep is the CIO of Americana Restaurants. His global career of more than 23 years spans business domains including retail, airlines, travel, R&D, hotels, business process outsourcing and products. As a digital leader, Ramandeep has a proven track record of transforming organizations through technology and delivering business impact.

As the CIO, Ramandeep has been instrumental in driving innovation for Americana Restaurants by leveraging a suite of best in class integrated technology systems that now supports 2,100 restaurants across 12 countries.

He has built a digital ecosystem at Americana Restaurants which is now powering some of the best rated apps in the QSR industry. His focus on self-service through smart kiosks, tablets and car hops supported by advanced analytics has led to improved guest experiences.

His last position was Sr. Vice President IT with Jubilant Foodworks, the largest overseas franchisee for Dominos, USA. Prior to that he was the Vice President – Group IT for Interglobe Enterprises, a leader in aviation and hospitality.

Ramandeep holds an MBA from University of Surrey, UK and an MTech in Computer Sciences.

Oksana Staniszewska
Oksana Staniszewska Chief People Officer

Oksana joined Americana Restaurants in April 2021 as the Chief People Officer. As a CPO, she created and brought to life the People Strategy involving over 40,000 employees of Americana Restaurants covering 12 countries in the MENA region and Kazakhstan.

Being passionate about people development, Oksana created and launched One People Process, covering Employee Life cycle and Americana University to tap talent and build future leadership for Americana Restaurants.

Additionally, Oksana is a senior coach and consultant at Oxford Group and LSP Leadership. Prior to Americana Restaurants, she served as Chief People Officer at AmRest Holdings SE, the largest independent chain of restaurant operations in Central and Eastern Europe. During her 14-year career at AmRest from 2006 to 2020, Oksana performed multiple roles including Talent Development Director, Chief Administration Officer and Chief Operations Officer for the international AmRest markets of Europe and Russia.

Oksana holds a postgraduate qualification in psycholinguistics and neurolinguistics from Kyiv National Linguistic University, and a dual 5-year diploma in Economics, Bookkeeping & Audit and Linguistics & Pedagogies from Kyiv National Linguistic University. Ms. Oksana Staniszewska is a practitioner of multiple psychometric tools (EQ, MBTI, OAD, Mindsonar), an ICC certified coach (neuromindfulness coach, team coach, executive coach), and has completed various learning programmes (among others, Artificial Intelligence in Strategy application from MIT) over the years.

Dusan Folta
Dusan Folta Chief Development Officer

Dusan joined Americana Restaurants in early 2021 as Chief Development Officer and is responsible for the Development function, including Real Estate, Design, Construction, Maintenance, Sales and Catering, across 12 countries.

As the CDO, Dusan has led the design revamp for most of Americana brands, with a focus on off premise sales channels and new openings through carve outs of current stores. He plays a key role in organizing the development processes such as data driven market planning, transparent new openings-remodels workflow and strengthening Company negotiation capabilities through team training and creating market specific rent strategies.

Prior to joining Americana, Dusan worked with AmRest for 19 years, where he went from team member to Shift Supervisor, District Coach, Market President and then to Brand Operations President (Brand COO) of KFC in Europe and Russia.

He holds a Bachelor of Economics and Management from College of Economic Studies in Prague.

DEBA ADHYA
DEBA ADHYA HEAD PROCUREMENT AND SUPPLY CHAIN

Deba leads Procurement, Supply Chain and Quality teams at Americana Restaurants handling billion-dollar procurement budget and servicing all brands and markets across MENA region and Kazakhstan. He started his Americana journey in 2019 as Area Director KFC for UAE, Oman & Qatar and then went on to lead the Home Delivery function.

Deba has over 28 years of leadership experience in startups and large corporates in Consulting, Retail and Restaurant businesses. Before joining Americana, he was CEO KFC business at Sapphire Foods, a master franchisee of Yum India. Prior to that he headed retail store operations, private label, merchandising & store design at Croma, India’s premier electronics retailer. He also did a decade long stint in management consulting focusing on retail and consumer sectors.

Deba holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management from the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad and Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering.

HESHAM TALAAT
HESHAM TALAAT GENERAL MANAGER HARDEE’S AND CHICKEN TIKKA

Hesham Talaat has been with Americana Restaurants since the last 3 decades. He currently leads Hardee’s and Chicken Tikka brands in the MENA and Kazakhstan. Through his career journey with Americana, Hesham has grown within the organization, starting off with running operations at a store level to leading the second biggest brand within Americana.

Having successfully demonstrated the ability to transform the business, Hesham has been instrumental in leading the turnaround of our operations in Morocco and KFC in Kuwait, KSA and Egypt driving our revenue and profitability. Prior to taking over the reins of Hardee’s, Hesham was the Senior Area Director for KFC – KSA, Egypt, Morocco, Iraq and Bahrain.

His connect with restaurant teams, stakeholders, franchisors, unwavering focus and passion for operations excellence has ensured his constant growth and success within Americana.

Operating with a mindset of taking his team and people along with him, Hesham has been able to ensure that his people constantly grow and develop, thereby making sure of a strong succession plan in place.

Hesham holds a bachelor’s degree in Law from Ain Shams University and is a life-long learner.

METTE HYBSCHMANN
METTE HYBSCHMANN GENERAL MANAGER, MULTI BRANDS

Mette is responsible for running our Multi Brands and developing new brands including Wimpy, Krispy Kreme, Baskin Robbins, TGI Fridays and Peet’s Coffee.

Previously she worked as Global Vice President, Strategy & Development for the German Knauf Group. One of the world’s largest building material producers across 110 countries.

Prior to that she worked 13 years with the McDonald’s Corporation, and held leadership positions within various areas and functions: Customer Experience, Operations, Branding, Digital Transformation, Training & HR.

She holds a Master in Innovation & Leadership, a Bachelor in Business Economics, Strategy & Organizational leadership and an education within Media & Journalism in Commercial Branding & Communications.